RSS

Staging Prep

23 Jun

Hi Guys!

I recieved all of my logistics for my ‘staging’ event for the Peace Corps.  The staging process is described as a ‘short and intense’ orientation process.  We will spend two days in San Francisco finalizing paperwork, meet & greets, and one final night in the United States before we depart for Phnom Penh.  For those of you who are not familiar with the Geography of Asia, Phnom Penh is the Capital of Cambodia.

I officially depart on July 22 on a 6am flight from CVG to San Fran.  It will need to be a quick turnover as our registration and staging begins promptly at Noon in San Fran.  Our flight is 21 hrs and 33 Minutes from San Fran. to Bangkok and an additional 1 hr and 10 min. from Bangkok to Phnom Penh.

The next 30 days will fly by so I would love to get to connect with each and every one of you before I leave.  My cell # is 937.545.9591. 

Until next time:) 

 

- Sean

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 23, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Staging Prep

  1. Jen Seiser

    June 24, 2011 at 1:25 pm

    Are you going to be staying in Phnom Penh the entire time? I will be in Cambodia over Thanksgiving, we finally booked up, but Siem Reap area…

     
    • peacecorpssean

      June 27, 2011 at 3:38 pm

      Hey Jen! I know that I’ll be training in Phnom Penh for the first 3 months. I won’t know my final destination until training is over.

       

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

